Senator Hinojosa’s Statement on Today’s Announcement of House Committee Assignments

AUSTIN, TX — Today, Dade Phelan, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives announced House committee assignments for the 88th Legislature.

Senator Hinojosa released the following statement:

“Congratulations to all the House members of my Senate District 20 Legislative Delegation for their respective appointment as chairs and members of excellent committees. South Texas will be greatly represented by our members in powerful and key committees. I look forward to working with each one of them to push our priorities, pass legislation, and secure funding to improve the quality of life of Texans and keep the Texas economy strong.”

House Members in Senate District 20:

  • Todd Hunter, Chair of State Affairs
  • Terry Canales, Chair of Transportation
  • Abel Herrero, Chair of Corrections
  • Ryan Guillen, Chair of Homeland Security
  • Oscar Longoria, Chair of Business & Industry
  • JM Lozano, Chair of Urban Affairs
  • Bobby Guerra, Chair of Resolutions Calendars
  • Mando Martinez, Member of Appropriations; Vice Chair of Culture, Recreation & Tourism
  • Sergio Munoz, Member of Ways & Means; Defense & Veterans Affairs

Comments are closed.