Senator Hinojosa Files For Re-Election for Senate District 20

AUSTIN, TX — Today, Senator Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa filed for re-election for another term in the Texas Senate. Senator Hinojosa intends to continue his work for Senate District 20 by providing for an educated and healthy workforce, investing in critical infrastructure, creating jobs, and furthering economic development. He has proven session after session that his approach to public policy and his decisions on legislation are based on what is best for our South Texas families.

Senator Hinojosa issued the following statement:

“I am honored to serve the people of Senate District 20 and I have filed for re-election to finish the work I started when I was first elected. I have dedicated my life to public service and to advocating for fully funding public education, increasing access to affordable health care for everyone, especially our most vulnerable, investing in our transportation and drainage infrastructure, creating high paying jobs, and improving the quality of life for our South Texas families.

 With the population and economic growth in our South Texas communities, our region continues playing a role in shaping our state’s future. I am committed to keeping the needs of South Texas at the forefront and will continue working across the aisle to address issues challenging our state and put people over politics while governing with compassion. I will keep fighting to finish my work and meet the needs of our communities. I am grateful for the opportunity to serve my constituents and humbly ask for the continued support of voters in Senate District 20.”

Senator Hinojosa has received the prestigious honor of being named “Top Ten Best Legislators” for Texas Monthly magazine three times, and named “Top Ten Legislator” by Capitol Inside three times.

Senator Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa proudly represents the counties of Nueces, Jim Wells, Brooks, and Hidalgo (part). Senator Hinojosa currently serves as Vice-Chairman of the Senate Committee on Jurisprudence, Vice-Chairman of the Senate Committee on Redistricting, and serves on the Senate Committees on Natural Resources & Economic Development; Transportation; Criminal Justice; Constitutional Issues; Future of College Sports; and Select Committee on Texas Ports.

Comments are closed.